E3 Predictions #1 – Borderlands 3, Nintendo NX, Bioshock Remastered Collection & more!

It’s almost that time of year again. With industry insiders and casual gamers alike all looking in the same direction, E3 is just around the corner. I can’t believe it’s nearly been a year since that mind-blowing HoloLens demo, can you? Jeez. E3 might be a bit different this year with devs like Bethesda and EA deciding to hold their own conferences just before the event, but you can bet your bottom dollar there’ll be some amazing demos and news. This brings us the meat of the article and the reason you’re here; my predictions for E3.

 Now let’s kick it off with my biggest speculation and hope for the conference this year: Borderlands 3 announced. With the HUGE success of the borderlands series we’ve all been waiting for a witty follow-up to the great games. A new spin on the series was taken this last year by TTG, who produced the amazing “tales from the borderlands”. As one of TTG’s biggest hits and a good reminder of the good times that borderlands brings, I believe that this could inspire the money bags department over at Gearbox Software. Plus any of you who follow 2K_UK will know how much they’ve been talking about Borderlands recently, which is weird considering they literally just released XCOM2? Surely they’d be talking about that.. Unless they’re preparing you for the best announcement at E3.. Borderlands 3 confirmed!

 Next up is something basically confirmed. The Nintendo NX. This new generation console has been claimed to be the start of a lot of new frontiers of gaming, from cloud-powering to bridging the gap between console and PC. Now I’m not saying I believe half of the stuff that’s been claimed about the console (the power of 50 Wii U’s?) but I know for a fact that we will get a lot more information regarding the console. If this cloud-power system does turn out to be true then I will eat my socks with excitement.. but I’m very sceptical. With the release of the console slated for mid-late 2016 Nintendo are quickly running out of marketing time and with E3 just around the corner, there’s no better opportunity. BORDERLANDS ON THE NX????

 As an extension of the last predicion I’d also like to point out the clear lack of anything Zelda in Nintendo’s spur-of-the-moment “Direct” (press conference) on the 3rd. Could this mean next gen Zelda NX with cloud-based powering and puzzles? We’ll see. (Yes. Almost definitely yes.) BORDERLANDS / ZELDA CROSSOVER???

 My next prediction is the sketchiest; Bioshock remastered collection. The Bioshock games are  huge, which caused mass excitement when devs Raru accidentally leaked the remastered collection slated to be released November 27th… Of last year. So clearly it wasn’t real and it was all a hoax. Or wast it? Probably was. I don’t know I’m just saying it makes financial sense to the company, It’d be cool and we’ve already heard rumours.. So.. Maybe? Please? BORDERLANDS / BIOSHOCK CROSSOVER?

 Aaaaaand lastly we can expect some cool VR demos and game announcements for the VIVE and Occulus. I mean, with the releases of those consoles fresh in everyone’s minds and VR being all the rage, to expect anything else would be madness. BORDERLANDS VR???? 

So that’s my current predictions for E3 2016. I’m sure more will leak and pop-up in the leading months so I’ll try my best to write up everything I can, but there’s a chance I’ll be too busy fangirling.

E3 Predictions #1 – Borderlands 3, Nintendo NX, Bioshock Remastered Collection & more!

One thought on “E3 Predictions #1 – Borderlands 3, Nintendo NX, Bioshock Remastered Collection & more!

Leave a comment